Shrimp… with Cluuuub Tomato Sauce

终於又开始烧菜了YEAH!

I had shrimp, and I had a can of tomatos, so… Shrimp with Tomato Sauce it is. I was missing some of the ingredients (and forgot to add sugar…), but this came out pretty well anyway.

I was lamenting my lack of ginger and chili bean paste. But then I remembered I had a chili. Why do I have a chili? It went something like this.

At Ralph’s.
Justin: Oh man! Whadaheck! What is this “yellow chili”! That’s crazy! This chili is all yellow!
Me: I’m gonna get one.
Justin: Yeah, do it. Yeah, fuck you.

I cut off a small piece to taste. It wasn’t spicy at all. Then I ate one seed. It attempted to be spicy but is too much of a pansy. Like Justin.


Fry aromatics.


Reduce the sauce.


Fry the shrimp.

Add the shrimp back to the sauce, garnish with green onions (busting out the fancy place), and…

I wasn’t sure if this was going to be delicious. But then I sat down and took a bite and thought to myself, man, why am I so awesome. Mmm mmm mmm.

Leave a comment